aseboae.blogg.se

Vuescan nikon coolscan 5000
Vuescan nikon coolscan 5000












vuescan nikon coolscan 5000
  1. #Vuescan nikon coolscan 5000 how to#
  2. #Vuescan nikon coolscan 5000 manual#
  3. #Vuescan nikon coolscan 5000 archive#
  4. #Vuescan nikon coolscan 5000 software#

#Vuescan nikon coolscan 5000 software#

Thanks for your help in selecting the right solution for organizing my slides.įOTO DIGITAL - We recommend a more powerful scan software such as "SilverFast", as the included "Nikon Scan 4.0" is out of the scanner's depth.

#Vuescan nikon coolscan 5000 archive#

I plan to try the SilverFast Archive Suite 8 to see if it is better than the Photoshop I am using. Before I downloaded the demo of your program I had no experience or knowledge of what the SilverFast Ai Studio 8 software was capable of doing. The results from the SilverFast product are exceptional.  The scanned results of the program are very good and do not look like copies, many of the slides needed no touchup. Those that did were quick and easy to correct. In my case, I am using Adobe Photoshop for the final corrections.

vuescan nikon coolscan 5000

#Vuescan nikon coolscan 5000 how to#

I downloaded the demo version of your SilverFast Ai Studio 8 suite and it took me a few hours to figure out how to navigate the product. Your product was a good match for the Nikon 5000 Super Coolscan I am using. The QuickTime videos were very useful to understand the various settings available in the program. This is about the 5th time I have re-started this project. Roger Trottman - Three days ago I was doing research on methods to digitize about 6.000 35mm slides. Until I found details on the SilverFast product, I had tried the procedures on the info boards with poor results. The application is clearly structured and we have been able to work immediately without great instructions. They make my job easier!Īxis mundi CONSULTING - We would like to thank you for the super service and we would like to give feedback that we are very satisfied with the SilverFast 8.8 software for the Nikon LS5000. I can fully appreciate the amount of care and devotion that goes in to the SilverFast products. I am a photographer that appreciates view cameras, quality lenses and quality products. I am grateful that there are companies that can appreciate the quality of older equipment, endorse it (sometimes it's better quality than new) and take it to a higher level. I have a number of archival images that I love to scan from film to digital.

vuescan nikon coolscan 5000

Especially with the Nikon scanner, the adjustments that can be made at input, are ideal! The more that can be accomplished at input, the less I have to do in post. Your software aids me with the transition from film to digital for some of my old photographs. and some of the equipment that I cherish, I love to keep viable! Maybe not so much with my film cameras! I find that the SilverFast software not only compliments my Nikon and Umax scanners, but actually gives me more options than the original software. I have been in the advertising business for 35 yrs.

vuescan nikon coolscan 5000

Thank you for your great software for my aging Nikon 4000ED. What do Nikon users say about SilverFast? Some of the articles are very specific Nikon reviews. Read what customers and editors think about SilverFast. International newspapers and magazines have reviewed SilverFast and are thrilled with the results. Some selected movies about special SilverFast features can be accessed directly below. Our easy to understand movies explain everything in detail. Learn more about all SilverFast highlights and advantages. How much are different SilverFast versions for your scanner? Is there a discount when upgrading to a more powerful version or if you already own a SilverFast software? _ įind out which operating system SilverFast supports for your scanner and which special features are available for your particular device. Regarding questions and any issues with SilverFast and Nikon scanners, you will find a variety of useful links on our support page: Forums, general FAQs, actual system requirements and contact to our support team. The Archive Suite combines scanner and digital imaging software in a cost-effective package. SilverFast Ai Studio offers the ultimate in functionality. This high-quality scanner deserves a particularly high-quality software.

#Vuescan nikon coolscan 5000 manual#

This manual describes how to use the SilverFast ADF functionality. This means, the user does not have to transport the filmholder from image to image by hand, but controls the feeder with SilverFast. The Nikon LS 5000ED film scanner is able to feed in small and medium format slides or filmstrips automatically. Handy accessories for batch scanning is available optionally: adaptor SF-210 for framed slides and SA-30 for whole film rolls.ĪDF is an abbreviation for “Automatic Document Feeder“. It is very fast in top quality slide scanning. Released in 2003, the CoolScan 5000 is still one of the most valuedįilm scanners. film holders for slides and 35mm filmstrips Color depth: 48 Bit (internal & external).














Vuescan nikon coolscan 5000